Australian Curriculum Lesson Plans

Australian-Curriculum-Lessons-Logo

I have talked about this website in the past and thought it was timely to put it out there again for teachers who are planning for the second half of the year. The website covers:

English – Foundation to Year 10

Maths – Foundation to Year 10

Science – Foundation to Year 10

History – Foundation to Year 10

Arts – Foundation to Year 10

Note: Some year levels/subjects have limited units of work available.

What made me come back to this resource was a personal need to find resources and information about the Year 9 History unit I am teaching this semester. I have already found a brilliant Gallipoli resource I will definitely be using it with my 9/10 class when we do our depth study on WW1. Below are screen shots of my Year 9 History search on the website.

Screen Shot 2015-07-02 at 6.07.20 pm Screen Shot 2015-07-02 at 6.07.41 pm Screen Shot 2015-07-02 at 6.07.31 pm

All units on the site are directly linked to the Australian Curriculum and provide downloadable lesson plans and links to resources. Even if a lesson plan doesn’t suit your specific needs you may find new resources that you can use with your existing programs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar